What Our Clients Are Saying

We had the most amazing experience in Churchill

We had the most amazing experience in Churchill

Star Rating 5
November 6, 2017

All aspects of the trip were extremely enjoyable. Having the extra day in Winnipeg at the beginning of our trip was very much enjoyed. All tour guides and drivers were top notch! We had the most amazing experience in Churchill - we loved it!

It was like nothing I'd ever experienced before

It was like nothing I'd ever experienced before

Star Rating 5
November 1, 2017

It was like nothing I'd ever experienced before and I have been to over 40 countries! I loved the polar bears of course but was blown away by the remoteness and beautiful landscape with changing colours.

The experience was absolutely awesome!

The experience was absolutely awesome!

Star Rating 5
October 24, 2017

The experience was absolutely awesome! We loved the Knight Inlet Lodge, their staff and guides, and of course all the bears. Our guide in Churchill was also excellent. Seeing polar bears, arctic foxes and other arctic wildlife was tremendous. The helicopter tour (and pilot) was also excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed the dog sledding.

The guides were fabulous

The guides were fabulous

Star Rating 5
November 25, 2016

The guides were fabulous and the tundra buggy was warm with one seat for each of us. Fabulous dog-sledding experience - I enjoyed the presentation, humor and hospitality. The wine-tasting was cozy and a lovely touch - listening to fascinating stories of life as a fur trapper. The dinners were unexpectedly gourmet.

In a word brilliant

In a word brilliant

Star Rating 5
November 19, 2016

Our trip was, in a word brilliant. We think the organization was excellent, and everything ran very smoothly. The guide was great and looked after everyone very efficiently. Indeed, he added to the experience as not only did we see the polar bears it was actually very educational too. Dealing with Fresh Tracks was great. Being in the UK this was... read more by e-mail. Everything was brilliant and whenever I had a query it was dealt with efficiently and most importantly, very friendly. the whole experience felt very personable, not just a client!

The trip was terrific!

The trip was terrific!

Star Rating 5
November 1, 2016

Everything was handled very well and trip was terrific! W saw polar bears , had a great adventure.

We ended up seeing two dozen bears each day

We ended up seeing two dozen bears each day

Star Rating 5
November 20, 2015

Thank you! We got back last night and it was great! Now, I wished I stayed at the Lodge or maybe I will go back when the wild flowers are in bloom! I might have to consider this place for Aurora viewing too. It was a perfect time as the bears were starting to really collect near the Bay. We ended up seeing 2 dozen bears each day (we saw more... read more but hard to make sure we didn't double count) a couple of cubs and bears sparring, too. We also saw a couple of arctic hare and an arctic fox.

The trip was amazing, it was everything I had hoped for

The trip was amazing, it was everything I had hoped for

Star Rating 5
November 9, 2015

The trip was amazing, it was everything I had hoped for. I want to thank you for all the help and guidance you gave me, you are very good at your job and very professional and I just wanted to tell you that. I may go back to Churchill to see the Beluga Whales in July / August!

Many thanks for all you've done and especially accommodating our last minute changes

Many thanks for all you've done and especially accommodating our last minute changes

Star Rating 5
November 3, 2015

Since arriving back from Winnipeg, we went to Granville Island and Capilano park. It has been a fantastic trip with lots of great memories. Many thanks for all you've done and especially accommodating our last minute changes! We will definitely recommend any of our friends and family to use you should they wish to visit Canada. The one thing I... read more kept telling all my friends throughout the trip is how friendly and helpful Canadians are! That made the trip even more special.

The service and the actual trip far exceeded my expectations!

The service and the actual trip far exceeded my expectations!

Star Rating 5
September 28, 2013

Thank-you so much for the work you put in to make my trip, it was absolutely fabulous! I really had no idea what to expect, but the service and the actual trip far exceeded my expectations. For other passengers, if they can afford to upgrade from the basic package, I would very much recommend it! Town car pick-ups and drop-offs at each destination... read more were so good, it made getting to the hotel such a pleasant experience! The hotels were amazing, both in terms of their aesthetics and their location. My absolute favourite was Montreal, the others were also very nice, but Montreal was simply spectacular! Quebec was also perfectly located and beautifully appointed. My least favourite was Halifax, but only because the room was up 42 stairs with no lift and really no porters. Once in our room, it was another steep staircase to the second bedroom. I elected to utilise the sofa in the lounge for a few nights rather than trek up and down the stairs. But that said, the actual establishment was lovely, and like the others, so centrally located! Having breakfast included at each hotel was also really good. The train trips were amazing I loved the first class travel from Montreal to Quebec. The food and service were exactly that, first class! The Charlevoix trip was a gastronomic adventure start to finish. The individualised iPad table presentations were great. On the way up we had a table for 2, on the return trip we were required to share with another couple, as they were English speaking it was ok, but it would have been nice to have a table for 2 on the return, not sure if that is something you arrange or whether it is allocated by rail staff. The overnight train was also fun, although I suspect that maybe you are asleep for some of the best part of the trip (and that you pass through in the dark) but it was exciting to wake up and watch the changing landscapes enroute to Halifax. In terms of the tours I did, the fall colours in the Laurentian Mountains were amazing. The Montreal city tour was good, but I think we got an unfortunate driver. Quebec city tour was lovely. The tours from Halifax were great. On the Southern Shores tour we were the only 2 people. It was great as Jesse, the driver, was really open to adapting the tour to make it what we wanted. The big surprise on this tour was the picnic lunch included. Jesse explained it was comprised of local produce. It was so nice to eat such an array of fresh vegetables and cheeses with meat and condiments. For the second day at Peggy's Cove the lunch was less of a surprise but was in fact a highly anticipated part of the tour. Again, it was a small group to Peggy's Cove and Jesse was again very accommodating to the group needs and requests. I have to say I am very glad that I took the Southern Shores tour as Lunenberg was much more like I thought Halifax would be (based on TV shows I had seen, where I suspect maybe they take some licence regarding location). It was so beautiful there. The absolute highlight (and really the purpose of my trip) was Churchill and the polar bears. Oh my, how amazing that was! The Frontiers North staff were very professional and so attentive. The Winnipeg Four Points was satisfactory, but a far cry from the luxury we had enjoyed earlier in the trip. The great advantage, however, was the proximity for the early morning departure to Churchill. Taking the charter flight was like being royalty or something as we were driven on to the tarmac in a bus where we transferred directly on to the plane, and the same at the other end. The day in Churchill was fun, sledding and meeting Dave and his dogs was great. It was a bit disappointing that there had not been enough snow for an actual sled (no one's fault, just timing), but Dave did a great job simulating the experience. I am really glad we did it and was surprised at how few people decided to do it. Then it was out to 'the launch pad' (doesn't that sound exciting) to board the tundra buggy. Deciding to pay the extra to stay out on the tundra was the best decision I made, I think. We were the first group out to the lodge, and as we were a smaller group we each had lots of space. The food was really good and the staff were so accommodating to the varied needs of the passengers, I could not have asked for more out there. And we saw lots of bears. Staying on the tundra meant we were there when they woke up and went to sleep. They were as curious about us as we were about them. At one point, I could have patted one who stood up against the side of the lodge right in front of me! Friends and colleagues are astonished at my pics. I would absolutely recommend Fresh Tracks to anyone looking to plan travel in and around Canada.

Overall a great trip

Overall a great trip

Star Rating 5
November 16, 2008

We had a great time and loads of bears. Sitting, rolling on their backs, fighting, walking. We were really pleased that we did the lodge rather than going out on the tundra buggies. We were going on a sledge ride and had a great time. If we did it again I think we would have tried to have more time in Vancouver, there is a lot to see and a week... read more would be great. Also the trip on the icefields, rather than just a transfer it would have been good to have a sight seeing tour as well. We were lucky that one of the other passengers was a long lime resident of Jasper and keen walker. She gave us a running commentary all the way to Banff. Many thanks for overall a great trip!

It was beautiful!

It was beautiful!

Star Rating 5
August 15, 2008

We had a wonderful trip! Who knew we would have to go to Churchill to find summer weather! I believe either the first or second day there Churchill was the hot spot in all of Canada! It was beautiful! The people of Churchill are really wonderful, and their friendly attitude just makes the trip that much more special. Coral, our tour guide for the... read more town tour when we first arrived was fantastic. She is definitely in the right profession. She is obviously passionate about the history, culture and natural aspects of the area, and was a wealth of information. She was also genuinely interested in the people on her tour. The belugas were fantastic! Both boat trips (the big boat and the zodiac) were fantastic. The guides were knowledgeable and very friendly. What an incredible experience. The zodiac trip would be the highlight, I guess of a very wonderful trip! This would be because we were so close to the whales. They are amazing to watch and to listen too. It often sounded like they were talking to us. A bonus of the trip was the aurora borealis. It was like watching music and seeing ghosts dance. It was incredible. Also the food was great. The local bakery, deli and town hang out spot is excellent. The Tundra Inn Restaurant was really, really good. The Aurora Inn was just fine. Clean, the room was large and comfortable. I will definitely recommend you and Fresh Tracks to anyone who is interested. Friendly staff makes such a difference! Thank you for everything!

Polar bears are amazing

Polar bears are amazing

Star Rating 5
December 21, 2007

The trip was wondeful. Polar bears are my new favorite animal!